Saivetz Scholars

The Richard Saivetz '69 Alumni Endowed Scholarship was created and endowed by Brandeis University's Alumni Association in 2004 in honor of Richard Saivetz '69, who passed away suddenly in April of the year 2000. Mr. Saivetz served as president of the Alumni Association from July 1998 until his passing. His wife, Dr. Carol Richman Saivetz '69, is a longtime member of Brandeis' Board of Trustees. Their children, Michael '97 and Aliza '01, are active members of the Brandeis community. This endowed scholarship provides support to four outstanding Brandeis students, one from each class year, who demonstrate an interest in serving as alumni ambassadors and regional leaders after graduation.

Current Saveitz Scholars:

Remi Miller '19 

Max Whitmore '18 

Kaija Townsend '17

Past Savietz Scholars:

Rachel Simon '16

Kelsey Segaloff '15

Andre Ve Tran '14

Harrison Goldspiel '13

Phi Le '12

Heddy Ben-Atar '11

Nadine Channaoui '10

Jessica Kent '09

Matthew Brown '08

Aaron Gaynor '07

Ben Reed '06

Judith Lupatkin '05